Our Academics Committee

Scot French, Ph.D.

Committee Chairman
Department of History

University of Central Florida


Julian C. Chambliss, Ph.D.

Michigan State University


Michelle Cowin Gibbs, Ph.D., M.F.A.

Assistant Professor and

Head of the B.A. Program in Theatre Arts

Illinois Wesleyan University

Bloomington, IL

Walter Greason,  Ph.D.

DeWitt Wallace Professor

and Chair of the Department of History

at Macalester College

Jason Gregory,  MFA

Department of English

University of Central Florida


Anna Lillios, Ph.D.

Department of English

University of Central Florida


Aman Nadhiri, Ph.D.

Department of Languages and Literature

Johnson C. Smith University

Christopher Peace, Ph.D.Candidate

Associate Member

University of Kansas


Trent Tomengo, MFA

Humanities Department

Seminole State College of Florida


Clarissa West-White, Ph.D.

Reference Librarian/Instructor

Bethune-Cookman University

Daytona Beach

Sidney Rose McCall Ph.D.Candidate

Associate Member

College of William and Mary


Join Our Newsletter

Enter your email below to receive updates on the latest ZORA!® Festival news.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Social Media

Stay connected with ZORA!® Festival by following us on social media!